Obama's Biblical View

I have a lot to say about all that has gone down with James Dobson and Barack Obama, but I will get to my thoughts in the next couple of days.

I do want to pass on a post from La Shawn Barber’s blog. The post is not so much about Dobson and Obama –  it does give a good rundown of what has occurred. La Shawn write more about how John Kerry  and now Barack Obama have used the Bible as a leverage point in order to court those of faith. It also points out how an incomplete understanding of the relationship between the Old Testament and New Testament is dangerous and leads to an incomplete understanding of God.

Check her blog out and make some comments and look back here for some of my thoughts on the issue.

One thought on “Obama's Biblical View

  1. Pingback: Obama, Evangelicals, Coded Prejudice « Reconciliation Blog

Comments are closed.