Bloggin Again

I have been pretty out of commission for the past few months.  Classes picked up, my family was in a lot of transition, we had several family emergencies and I have been operating from a perpetual state of tiredness.

Hopefully, today is a good day to restart bloggin’ because 1) my classes for my first year of the  Taylor University MAHE program are almost over, 2) I am sick, thus not in the office, 3) it is a Friday and those are usually slower days for me, and 4) it is just time.

Over the past couple months I have been writing for UrbanFaith. It isn’t anything official; I am just freelancing every so often. My good friend Ed Gilbreath gave me the opportunity to put in my thoughts and I graciously accepted. This has been a good experience and I look forward to being able to add more to Urban Faith in the future.

Additionally, the past couple months have been somewhat exhausting. I did not anticipate life to be as busy as it ended up being.  However, this hectic semester has actually reminded me of why I enjoyed bloggin’ in the first place.  It was never to pontificate about ideology, but it was more to express thoughts in hopes of feedback and conversation. Bloggin’ is a good break from the routine of life and busy nature of work/school.  As I restart bloggin’ I hope to be focused on producing fodder for thought and conversation.

I hope all is well with all of those reading this post and look forward to getting back into conversations (whether new or routine reader).

2 thoughts on “Bloggin Again

  1. I had started to wonder what had happened to you! Although I understand classes being crazy – I have a 12 page paper due on Sunday – blah. Glad things are slowing down enough for us to enjoy your blogging again.

Comments are closed.