Resources: Influencers

I am in a Leaders are Readers group at Westmont College (my place of employment). We are currently reading Malcolm Gladwell’s book The Tipping Point and discussing the applicability to our context. A couple days ago, I read about the short film Influencers from Charles Lee’s blog. In watching the film, I noticed a good deal of correlation between what the filmmakers are presenting and Gladwell’s work. Interwoven are Gladwell’s three characters from the Tipping Point: The Maven, The Connector, and The Salesperson.Yet, the film has an urban, hip, hip-hop, youthful perspective.  Take a couple minutes and check out the film and let me know what you think.

What do you think about the film? Can we become influencers? Are influencers the result of personality? Do we even control social shifts or are we simply participants in shifts that we may or may not have any control over?  How does this apply to what you do or your passions?

One thought on “Resources: Influencers

  1. I have The Tipping Point sitting on my bookshelf waiting to be read…I’ll have to re-watch this video once I read the book!

Comments are closed.